A big FIRST post welcome!

Hello & welcome to my little space on the interwebs!  I am beyond excited about starting this blog!  It has always been a goal of mine to start a food blog and I’m finally making it happen [better late than never, right!?].  I plan to share a bit about my amazingly crazy & sweet family and a ton of family approved recipes!  I can’t wait to get started!

Just a quick introduction…my name is Leah and I’m in my thirties.  I’m married to my best friend and amazing baby daddy, Kyle.  We have been married for 5 years [apparently time really does fly by when you’re having fun] and have 2 kids!  our daughter is a sweet, sassy, funny 3.5 year old!  And our sweet little man is 15 weeks old.  On top of raising 2 kids, I work full time [hoping that will change someday and I’ll be able to work part time, or even better be a real life stay at home Mom].  Life is busy, but it’s so rewarding.  I don’t always have time to make elaborate, time-consuming meals, but I do feel it’s important to make [semi] home cooked meals for my family!  And, I love when they are meals that my daughter can help me with.  The Kitchen is my happy place and love spending time there!  I know the saying says ..”too many cooks in the kitchen…”, but I think the more the merrier!

With such a busy life, I hope to post 3-4 times a week [more would be great, but maybe not completely realistic].  Most of those posts will be all things food, but I will throw in posts about my family & our fun adventures!  Hope you join me on this tasty ride!

Leave a Reply

