Meet the Family!

Before we go any farther, I thought it would be great to introduce you to myself & my sweet family!

family

I’m Leah, otherwise known as the “bake at home Mama”!  I’m in my thirties and have always wanted to start a foodie blog!  I LOVE to spend time in the kitchen, it’s really my happy place.  I also love spending time with my family…they are my pure love & joy!  I also work full time, which is something I do not love.  If we were made of money or knew how to grow a “money tree” in our backyard I would stay home with my kids FULL time.  Staying home with my kids would be absolutely amazing, but unfortunately, we don’t have a money tree out back.

leah

My Husband, Kyle, is my best friend.  We’ve been married for 5 years and together for 8+ years.  He’s always been by my side and he supports everything I do!  Not only is he an amazing Husband & friend, he’s a phenomenal Dad!  He loves our kids so much and it’s so fun to see him interact with them on a daily basis!  He also works full time and is a Sports NUT J  There is no doubt in my mind that our kids will be equally athletic and sport loving individuals!  I really am lucky to have him as my partner through our crazy journey!

hubs

Dafney is our oldest child; she’s 3.5 years old and she is my fun-loving, sweet, kind, funny, sensitive, smart, smiley little girl.  And, she’s the BEST BIG SISTER!!  She is so much fun to be around and constantly keeps us on our toes!  Proud Mom story:  Today we brought both kids to daycare for the FIRST time and as I was putting the little guy’s stuff away, I realized I forgot his blanket.  Sweet Dafney says “Hendrix can use my blanket today – he can snuggle with it when he naps”.  UGH – she is just the sweetest little 3 year old.  Ever.  To say I love her would be a HUGE understatement.

biker girl

Hendrix is our little guy and is almost 4 months old.  He has the sweetest, most laid back personality.  He’s my snuggle-bug…the kid LOVES to be held.  He’s starting to smile all the time and even has some giggles every now & then!  I love watching him grow and change every day.  He is my little love and I’m blessed to have him in my life!

cute man

Hannah is our fur-baby!  She is the sweetest dog around.  She has such a gentle temperament and is the best family dog.  She’ll be 12 this year and is really starting to show her age.  She has a hard time walking & seeing, but every night she stumbles her way up to our room to sleep in our bathroom.  We lucked out with her – she’s the greatest dog and is true part of our family!

hannah (1)

So, there you have it…my family in a nutshell!

Leave a Reply

