Foodie Friday

Happy FRIDAY, friends!  I am surprised by how fast my first full week back to work went.  Even though it went by fast, I really missed spending time with my kiddos.  Stupid work.  Does anyone have any fun plans for the weekend?  It’s going to be a scorcher here, so I’m seeing a pool or splash pad in my future 🙂  Oh and will most likely be watching Frozen for the one-millionth time with this sweet girl and snuggling with my sweet boy!

unnamed unnamed (1)

Well, whatever you have planned, I hope it involves good company and good FOOD!

My hubby isn’t big into chocolate [say WHAT] & of course I adore it and these Brownie Waffles from the Novice Chef Blog look simply AH-MAZING!  Seriously, these would make the most indulgent breakfast or a super simple & quick dessert.  Either way, they are chocolate perfection!

Brownie-Waffles-2-sm

[picture source]

Nothing [and I mean NOTHING] screams summer to me like a juicy piece of watermelon!  I love the sweet taste and the juiciness is perfect on a hot-summer day.  Plus, what kid doesn’t love eating a piece of this messy fruit on a warm summer day?  Ali over at Gimme Some Oven has kicked things up a notch and put together a post with 15 Watermelon Recipes!  Score!

15-Watermelon-Recipes-Collage

[picture source]

This Lemon Sorbet Punch from Sprinkle Bakes looks so good!  Seriously, it must be the warm weather…but come on, I think I could drink this by the gallon [we need to stay properly hydrated, right?].

lemon sorbet punch 5 3

[picture source]

I recently bought a mini bundt pan and am looking for bundt cake recipes and I think this Coconut Bundt Cake from Brown Eyed Baker totally fits the bill!

coconut-bundt-cake-23-600-600x663

[picture source]

Today is National Tequila Day.  Seriously, look it up!  In honor of such a day, I’m thinking this  Pineapple Margarita from One Sweet Mess might be in order.  I’m not a huge tequila fan [there may have been a Patron incident], but I absolutely adore Pineapple juice and oddly enough, I have a bunch in my fridge that needs to be used!  Coincidence?

Pineapple-Margarita_-2-2

[picture source]

I LOVE the Pioneer Woman!  She cooks amazing food, she’s a fellow blogger, she’s witty, has an adorable family and she just seems like a down to earth gal.  Did I mention she has her Dinnertime! cookbook coming out this Fall?  Swoon!  I better make space on my shelf for this beauty!

Dinnertime-819x1024

[picture source]

I am pretty sure these Slow Cooker Root Beer Baby Back Ribs from Comfort of Cooking need to get in my belly [I want my baby back baby back baby back ribs…anyone know what movie that’s from?]!  They look so tender and just plain amazing!

SlowCookerBabyBackRibs-6

[picture source]

Well there you have it folks!  Some of my favorites from around the interwebs!  Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

Leave a Reply

