Welcome 2016

It’s 2016.  2016.  Where does the time go?  I feel old.  I am old.  However, despite the fact that I feel old, it’s not going to stop me from having one heck of an AMAZING year!  I swear, each year truly gets better & better.  My kids are so much fun and I enjoy every second with them.  I have a feeling that this year will not disappoint.  Hendrix’s personality is really starting to shine through and is turning into a real, little person 😉  He’ll be running around by summer time […this makes me a tiny bit sad] and we’ll be able to do a ton of fun things as a family this summer!

Remember my goals for 2016?  Well I am planning to ROCK them all!  I’ve been checking out & lightly researching cameras.  I don’t really know much about cameras, so I sort of feel like I’m being spoken to in some strange tongue when I listen to the camera experts explain different cameras.  I’m sure my “deer in the headlights” look says it all when I’m listening to them.

Here are my wants/needs in a camera:

NEEDS

  • Easy to use.  No brainer.  I am clearly not a camera expert and need something very user friendly.
  • Better photo quality than my iPhone.  Currently my sole camera source is my iPhone and while it takes decent pictures, there are definitely times when a really good camera would be key.  I’d love to take better pictures of my kids & would eventually like to morph this blog into a food blog and would like to be able to take/post more professional like pictures.  iPhone editing apps can only take you so far.
  • Decently priced.  I’m not willing to spend an arm& a leg buying a camera.  I want something that has good bang for it’s buck, but I want to be conscious about price.  Since I’m not a professional photographer, I don’t want/need to spend hundreds of dollars on a camera.

WANTS

  • Wi-Fi.  I’d LOVE to have a camera that has wi-fi capability, but if I find a great camera without wi-fi, it wouldn’t be a deal breaker.
  • DSLR.  I’d love to have a nice DSLR camera, but I totally understand that they are pricier that a good “point & shoot” camera.

So there you have it…my needs/wants when considering a new camera. Here are a few that people have recommended to me:

  • Cannon 600D
  • Nikon D600
  • Nikon D3300
  • Sony point & shoots were recommended to me by a “camera expert”

Thoughts?

Back to rocking goals…I’m trying my hardest to workout & eat healthy.  Granted, we’re only 4 days into 2016, but you have to start somewhere, right?  I started doing this workout again and I’m feeling GREAT!  I’m really hoping to continue on this path and workout 4-5 days per week or as time allows.  Here are my specific goals for 2016:

  • I’d like to continue to workout at minimum 4 days per week.  Obviously there are certain times during the year that get busy and this my be challenging, but I think 4 days [preferably 5 days] of intense workouts per week is doable.
  • Lose 8lbs.  I know, I know, I’m not “fat” or overweight, but I definitely think I could shed some lbs.  And, truthfully, in a year 8 pounds is pretty minimal.
  • Tone up.
  • Run 2 races this year.  A 5K and a 10K…in hopes of someday being able to run a half marathon.

There it is folks…some specific goals of mine.  I hope to post monthly on how I’m doing, where I’m at & what I’m struggling with.  I want to stay accountable and I want to stay on track!

Hope everyone’s 2016 is off to a fantastic start!

xoxo

Bake At Home Mama

 

Leave a Reply

