10 months old

It’s so hard for me to believe that our little man is 10 months old.  Where does the time go?  Hard to believe that 10 months ago, I was probably just arriving to the recovery room and holding my new little man.  I can remember that day as if it were yesterday…

30

My baby is growing up so fast!  I swear everyday he’s doing something new.  I wish I could freeze time so I could soak up some more time with him at this innocent age, but the reality is, he’s growing, learning & changing by the minute.

he6

At 10 months old:

Teeth – 4 [with quite a few close to popping through]

Sleep – Mostly good.  He’s had some spurts of tough nights, but for the most part, he sleeps pretty good [knock on wood].

Clothes – He can wear a few 6 month onesies, but mostly 9-12 month clothes.

Diapers – Size 3

Words – A lot of “ma ma ma” or “da da da”…I’m certain his first “real” word will be MAMA 😉

Foods:  What can I say, for the most part, he enjoys food!  He still loves his bottles and he tends to eat quite a bit of his fruit/veggie pouches.  However, we’ve started feeding him what we’re eating and he’s done all right.  He’s pretty good at picking up foods and most of the time he actually gets the food into his mouth 😉

he2

On the GO:  YES!  This kid is a crawling machine.  He can get to the other end of the house in record time!  He’s been crawling since Christmas, so he’s definitely a Pro!  He’s even started to take a few steps with a little walker.  YIKES!

he4

He is also really good at pulling himself up.  Everywhere.

 

Loves:  His sister!  Even though she can be a bit rough with him at times, he absolutely adores her  ♥  The dog.  Oh, the poor dog.  He gets SO excited when he sees or hears Hannah.  He loves to “pet” her  ♥  Baths!  The kid could sit in the bath all day if we’d let him.  He’s a fish [he must take after his mama]  ♥  Stairs.  Seriously, what is it with kids and stairs?  I’m not sure what the appeal is, but he LOVES stairs  ♥  Being held.  If you’re holding him, he’s HAPPY!

Hates:  Having his nose wiped.  You’d literally think we were trying to cut off his nose with the way he screams when you come close to wiping his nose.  I promise you, we’re not 🙂  Thankfully, that’s really the only thing I can think of that he truly “hates”!

Weight:  21 pounds – sounds like a TON, but he’s actually very average!

Length:  28.5 inches – he’s looong.  I know, where does he get his height?  Clearly not from me!

Hendrix is seriously the sweetest little boy.  His personality is the perfect balance of calm & spunk and his constant smile is heart melting.  Not to mention, he has the most pinch-able cheeks EVER!  I’ve loved watching him grow over the past 10 months and cannot wait to see what’s to come!

Happy 10 months, buddy ♥♥♥

he5

 

Leave a Reply

