Currently…[12/7/2016]

Hey-O, friends!  Happy hump day!  The week is half over…hooray!  I have a really busy weekend ahead, filled with a dance recital, cookie baking, birthday celebrating & loads of house cleaning & though I am starting to stress a-wee-bit about all that’s on the agenda, I’m really looking forward to everything (minus the house cleaning ).  Anyway, I hope your week has been great!

Waiting for: My Holiday cards to arrive so I can address them & get them out to all of our family & friends!  I loved our cards this year!

Loving:  my Cashew Coffee!  You guys, if you haven’t tried the coffee from Juice So Good, you MUST!  It’s delicious & made with 4 SIMPLE ingredients!  It’s a perfect, healthy indulgence!

coffee

Desperately needing: A haircut!  It’s been almost TEN months since my last haircut and I am in dire need of one.  I like this style & this one, but am always afraid to go drastically different.  Thoughts?

Dreaming: of a nice, warm beach getaway!  It’s cold here in MN and though winter has just started, I’m ready for HOT weather again!

beach

Sick of: being sick…seriously.  I feel like it’s been a continuous cycle of colds for far too long.  I just want myself & everyone in my family to be 100%…are there any good tried & true cold remedies out there?

Moving & Shaking: I am on Day 9 of the 21 Day Fix Extreme and it’s crazy hard, but awesome!  In 9 days of working hard & eating better, I truly feel better.  I actually feel like I have more energy and just feel better about myself.  I have a longggggg way to go, but I’m on my way.

[Not so secretly] Missing: My Gingerbread Latte from Starbucks.  One of my favorite Winter time flavors is Gingerbread, but because I am trying to be more health conscience, I’ve traded in my 300 calorie Latte for a 5 calorie cup of Spicy Pear tea.  It’s not quite the same, but still tasty and as an extra bonus, I’m not getting caffeine headaches in the morning from lack of espresso…YAY!

Stressed: About planning my daughter’s 5th birthday party!  Yep, it’s coming up THIS Sunday and other than sending out invites, I have done nothing, nada, zilch, zero, ZIP.  Why do I always procrastinate?  Every year I promise myself that NEXT year I will be more on the ball…& every year, I find myself in the same dang situation.  This year’s theme is Shopkins…I guess I’ll be scouring Pinterest later for ideas 🙂

birthdayd

Drooling: over these cookies!  They will probably happen this week!

Snacking: on the Cranberry Almond KIND bar.  They are amazing, healthy & keep me feeling satisfied in between breakfast & lunch!

Reading: Funny Parenting Memes They are funny & oddly very true.  Am.I.Right?!

Hoping: to make it through the week & weekend without any hiccups!  Excited for all.the.things!

Have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

